5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews
5 stars
- March 15, 2014

Outstanding return trip!

We loved being here so much when we stopped on our honeymoon that we came back for a pre-Christmas getaway and really enjoyed just hanging out and enjoying the ambiance!

- 1 month and 7 days ago
5 stars
- December 17, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay!

We loved our stay at the B&B--the only thing that we would have changed was the breakfast seating! When my husband and I go away together, we prefer to eat all meals only with each other. Some people enjoy getting to know other B&B guests, and although we don't mind talking to other guests in passing, we just don't prefer to have our meals with them. Other than the dining arrangements being more communal than is our preference, we really had a wonderful time!

- 4 months and 5 days ago
5 stars
- December 12, 2013

What a Lovely Place!

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic visit at the Caldwell House. The building and grounds are beautiful (and of course the setting in the Hudson Valley is lovely). I was impressed at how well John and Dena merged modern conveniences in the room with the feel and style of the old building. The highlight of our stay may have been breakfast. Dena is an accomplished cook and sets out a really great meal - with some great personal touches and attention to detail.

- 4 months and 10 days ago
5 stars
- November 24, 2013

Great Escape

Barbara and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caldwell B&B. Situated in a beautiful setting, far away from the hustle and bustle of the workaday world, Caldwell B&B offers visitors a relaxing, stress-free atmosphere.

- 4 months and 28 days ago
5 stars
- November 3, 2013

This is as close to HEAVEN ON EARTH as you can get

We were so impressed with the warmth, charm and beauty of the house. The attention to detail was absolutely amazing, how much natural beauty outside and inside! We had the privileged to stay in the brand new carriage house which was just outstanding. The hospitality can NOT matched ANYWHERE else!!! We felt like we were staying with friends....we have booked again for Feb, and will be frequent visitors. Dena and John...THANK YOU!! Can not wait to visit again!

- 5 months and 19 days ago
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Page: 11 22
The Caldwell House Bed & Breakfast
25 Orrs Mills Rd
Salisbury Mills, NY 12577
Phone: (845) 496-2954

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

If time is running short just leave us a Comment on our Facebook Page or +1 us on Google!